Topics in Category: 767 - Rotate.Aero https://rotate.aero Wed, 23 Jan 2019 02:00:33 +0000 MYOB /media/kunena/images/icons/rss.png Topics in Category: 767 - Rotate.Aero en-gb ATA 24-33, Stby Power Failure Indication - by: Mark https://rotate.aero/forum/ata24-767/314-ata-24-33-stby-power-failure-indication#566 https://rotate.aero/forum/ata24-767/314-ata-24-33-stby-power-failure-indication#566 https://rotate.aero/forum/relays-general/315-leach-relay-p-n-bacr13cf2a#565 for a discussion of this part number relay.]]> ATA 24 Electrical Power Tue, 22 Jan 2019 09:13:28 +0000 ATA 32-60, Air/Ground Fault - by: Mark https://rotate.aero/forum/767-ata32/313-ata-32-60-air-ground-fault#563 https://rotate.aero/forum/767-ata32/313-ata-32-60-air-ground-fault#563
1. The flag did not disappear when the ADC system was switched to "Both on Two".

2. It did not show up on the F/O's side when switched to "Both on One".

3. The flag showed on F/O's side when Air/Ground system 2 was placed in air mode.

It has to be assumed that the EADI's speed indication is "on-side" only. It must take actual ram airspeed applied to indicate in the air.
Questions remain if either of those two statements are correct?????]]>
ATA 32 Landing Gear Sun, 20 Jan 2019 17:47:47 +0000
ATA 34-11, Altimeter Splits - by: Mark https://rotate.aero/forum/ata34-767/310-ata-34-11-altimeter-splits#561 https://rotate.aero/forum/ata34-767/310-ata-34-11-altimeter-splits#561
My problem over the years is not having the correct pitot tube adapter and having leaks at the rubber tube placed on the probe. It's kinda tough to verify a leak if you're inducing one of your own.

I haven't checked the Boeing's, but I do know the MD-11 has sensors right at the pitot probes and static ports. The sensors send data directly to the ADIRU's. There is no need for pitot/static lines which pretty much negates the possibilities of leaks.

I'll have to look to see how 75's and 76's are connected.]]>
ATA 34 Navigation Sun, 13 Jan 2019 14:22:12 +0000
ATA 24-20, Dead Left A/C Bus - by: Mike Forti https://rotate.aero/forum/ata24-767/311-ata-24-20-dead-left-a-c-bus#559 https://rotate.aero/forum/ata24-767/311-ata-24-20-dead-left-a-c-bus#559 ATA 24 Electrical Power Sun, 13 Jan 2019 11:35:56 +0000 ATA 28-43, Fuel Tank Temp - by: Mike Forti https://rotate.aero/forum/767-28fuel/312-ata-28-43-fuel-tank-temp#558 https://rotate.aero/forum/767-28fuel/312-ata-28-43-fuel-tank-temp#558 ATA 28 Fuel Systems Sun, 13 Jan 2019 11:30:45 +0000 ATA 27-62, Auto-Speedbrakes - by: Mike Forti https://rotate.aero/forum/767-ata27/304-ata-27-62-auto-speedbrakes#552 https://rotate.aero/forum/767-ata27/304-ata-27-62-auto-speedbrakes#552 ATA 27 Flight Controls Sun, 23 Dec 2018 12:42:52 +0000 ATA 27-38, Elevator Position Sensor Readings - by: Mike Forti https://rotate.aero/forum/767-ata27/302-ata-27-38-elevator-position-sensor-readings#551 https://rotate.aero/forum/767-ata27/302-ata-27-38-elevator-position-sensor-readings#551 ATA 27 Flight Controls Sun, 23 Dec 2018 12:33:16 +0000 ATA 28-41, Fuel Quantity - by: Mark https://rotate.aero/forum/767-28fuel/309-ata-28-41-fuel-quantity#549 https://rotate.aero/forum/767-28fuel/309-ata-28-41-fuel-quantity#549
In older fuel quantity measuring systems, all probes received the same input reference voltage.

I'd have to assume it is the same for the 757/767 for all probes.

Because we're dealing with fuel...... whatever the voltage is, its small.]]>
ATA 28 Fuel Systems Sun, 23 Dec 2018 12:20:04 +0000
ATA 29-21, Ram Air Turbine - by: Mark https://rotate.aero/forum/767-hydro-29/306-ata-29-21-ram-air-turbine#548 https://rotate.aero/forum/767-hydro-29/306-ata-29-21-ram-air-turbine#548
It literally..... takes less than 5 minutes to do.]]>
ATA 29 Hydraulic Systems Sun, 23 Dec 2018 12:15:01 +0000
ATA 33-40, Logo Lights - by: Mike Forti https://rotate.aero/forum/767-33-lights/305-ata-33-40-logo-lights#544 https://rotate.aero/forum/767-33-lights/305-ata-33-40-logo-lights#544 ATA 33 Lights Sun, 23 Dec 2018 11:34:38 +0000 ATA 28-25, APU Fuel Feed - by: Mike Forti https://rotate.aero/forum/767-28fuel/303-ata-28-25-apu-fuel-feed#532 https://rotate.aero/forum/767-28fuel/303-ata-28-25-apu-fuel-feed#532 ATA 28 Fuel Systems Sun, 11 Nov 2018 12:28:47 +0000 ATA 29-11, Engine Hydraulic Shut-Off Valve - by: Mark https://rotate.aero/forum/767-hydro-29/301-ata-29-11-engine-hydraulic-shut-off-valve#527 https://rotate.aero/forum/767-hydro-29/301-ata-29-11-engine-hydraulic-shut-off-valve#527 here. ]]> ATA 29 Hydraulic Systems Sun, 30 Sep 2018 15:26:37 +0000 Pitot Heat - by: Mark https://rotate.aero/forum/767-ice30/242-pitot-heat#517 https://rotate.aero/forum/767-ice30/242-pitot-heat#517 ATA 30 Ice and Rain Protection Wed, 01 Aug 2018 22:34:53 +0000